Enhancing Accountable Care Through Improved CLABSI Outcomes

Our Speaker:

 

Roxane Perucca, RN, MS, CRNI®

Director of Magnet/Nursing Excellence,

Vascular Access Specialist Team

University of Louisville Hospital


(This webinar is presented in association with the Infusion Nurses' Society)
Learning Objectives:
At the conclusion of this webinar participants will be able to:
  1. Review the intent of the Affordable Care Act.
  2. Discuss the outcome model adopted by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS).
  3. Describe the impact of CLABSI as a clinical outcome measure.
  4. Identify the clinician role to promote accountability and improved outcomes.

Continuing Education for Nurses
This educational activity is approved for 1 contact hour. Saxe Communications is accredited as a provider for continuing education by the American Nurses' Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation. This education activity is approved for 1.0 contact hour. Provider approved by California Board of Nursing, Provider #14477 and the Florida Board of Nursing, CE Provider # 50-17032

Please Join Us on:

 

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

12:00 PM EDT/11 AM CDT/9 AM PDT

The Affordable Care Act (ACA) is driving major changes in the healthcare delivery system. This free CE webinar will describe the major forces that are redesigning health care delivery across the care continuum; the role of clinicians to promote greater accountability in achieving improved CLABSI quality outcomes and the future implications for nursing practice as the healthcare system continues to transform. Examples of evidence-based, proven better practices that can reliably deployed to improve clinical quality outcomes with CLABSI will be discussed.